Skip to content ↓

Key Staff

Leadership Team

Mr J Myhill-Johnson - Headteacher






Mr L Baxter - Deputy Headteacher








Mrs E Cresswell - Deputy Headteacher






Mr T Duce - Deputy Headteacher







Mrs R Bennett - Assistant Headteacher







Mrs T Broadbridge - Assistant Headteacher

(Picture coming soon)


Ms J Cartwright - Assistant Headteacher






Miss E Green - Assistant Headteacher






Mr D Poulson - Assistant Headteacher






Mrs A Stevens - Assistant Headteacher







Mrs R Sanderson - SENCO








Mrs A Parker - DSL


Mr M Eyre - Senior Leader






Heads of Faculty

Each subject within the academy is run by a Head of Faculty. The Head of Faculty carefully plans work with ther team to plan a curriculum that gives you a breadth of knowledge and skills to support you in becoming a successful citizen of the future.

You may see these staff coming in and out of your classrooms, reviewing the quality of education within their subjects.

Mr M Eyre - Head of Maths

Mrs M Hunton - Head of Languages

Dr A Jackson - Head of Science

(Picture coming soon)


Mrs C Reynolds - Head of Vocational Strand 1

Miss V Bowman - Head of Music/Arts

Mrs A Pieniak - Head of PE

Mrs S Meredith - Head of Humanities

Mrs E Ladds-White - Head of Vocational Strand 2

Miss T Gallagher - Careers






Pastoral Team

The Pastoral Team are here to support you and your wellbeing. This great team of staff are here to support you throughout your time within the academy.

They will work with you, listen to you, and will not be afraid to tell you when you are making poor choices. Got any problems at school? Talk to the team and they will help you out.

Mrs C Thornalley - Head of Year

Mrs R Sanderson - SENCO

Mrs A Brown - Deputy SENCO

Mr D Hallam - Pastoral Lead

Miss K McCrainor - Head of Year

Miss T Sargeant - Head of Year

Mr L Epton - Head of Year

Mrs A Crowley - Head of Year

Mr R Young - Assistant Head of Year

Mrs V Howard - Assistant Head of Year