Calendar

Parents Calendar

 

Upcoming Events

Date Event
Fri, May 26th End of Term 5

Last day of term 5 Finish time is 3.25pm

Mon, Jun 5th Start of Term 6

First day of term 6 Students to be here for 8.45am

Tue, Jun 20th Year 7 Parents Evening

Year 7 Parents Evening. 6.00pm-8.30pm

Thu, Jun 22nd Year 10 Study and Support Launch

Year 10 Study and Support launch. To be held in the main hall at the Marian Campus. 6.00pm-6.45pm

Mon, Jul 3rd - Fri, Jul 7th Intake week for year 6s

Intake week for all new year 6 students who are due to start with us in September 2017. Students will need to be at school ready for 8.45am and will finish with the rest of the school at 3.25pm  

Tue, Jul 4th Intake Evening

Intake evening for all year 6 students who are due to start the academy in September 2017. The evening will start at 6.30pm and will finish at 7.30pm in the main hall at the Marian Campus.

Fri, Jul 7th Year 11 Leavers Prom

Year 11 Leavers Prom Guests arriving from 6.15pm-7.00pm for a prompt start at 7pm. The event finishes at 11pm The evening includes a three course meal and a disco.

Fri, Jul 21st End of Term 6

Last day of term 6. Students to finish at 3.25pm Non-uniform arrangements to be confirmed.  

Thu, Aug 17th A-Level results day

A-Level results day Students can collect their results from 10am from the main hall at the Marian Campus  

Thu, Aug 24th GCSE results released

GCSE exam results will be released today and ready for collection. students can come to the Academy from 10am to collect their results and speak to staff if information is required.

Term and Holidays 2016 – 2017

Term 1    Tuesday 6th September 2016
to
Friday 14th October 2016

Term 2    Monday 31st October 2016
to
Wednesday 21st December 2016

Term 3    Tuesday 3rd January 2017
to
Friday 10th February 2017

Term 4    Monday 20th February 2017
to
Friday 7th April 2017

Term 5    Monday 24th April 2017
to
Friday 26th May 2017

Term 6    Monday 5th June 2017
to
Friday 21st July 2017

Term 1    Tuesday 5th September 2017
to
Friday 20th October 2017

Term 2    Monday 6th November 2017
to
Wednesday 20th December 2017

Term 3    Wednesday 3rd January 2018
to
Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4    Monday 19th February 2018
to
Thursday 29th March 2018

Term 5    Monday 16th April 2018
to
Friday 25th May 2018

Term 6    Monday 4th June 2018
to
Tuesday 24th July 2018

PARENT CALENDAR 2016-2017

Tuesday 6th  September Start of Term 1
Thursday 15th September 6th Form Induction Evening and UCAS information 6.30-8pm
Friday 16th September Student Photographs (Tollfield Campus)
Tuesday 20th September Open Evening 6.00-8.30pm
Tuesday 27th September Year 11 Study & Support Evening 6.00-8.30pm
Friday 7th October Student Photographs (Marian Campus)
Tuesday 11th October Years 8 & 10 Parents Evening 5.00-8.30pm
Friday 14th October End of Term 1
Monday 31st October Start of Term 2
Tuesday 1st November Years 7 & 9 Parents Evening 5.00-8.30pm
Mon 7th – Fri 18th November Year 11 Mock Exams  
Tuesday 8th November Year 13 Parents Evening 6.00-7.30pm
Thursday 17th November Awards Evening 7.30pm
Tue 6th – Sat 10th December Production
Wednesday 21st December End of Term 2  
Tuesday 3rd January Start of Term 3
Tuesday 10th January Year 11 Parents Evening 6.00-8.30pm
Tuesday 17th January Year 12 Parents Evening 6.00-8.30pm
Mon 23rd-Fri 27th January 6th form mocks
Tuesday 7th February 6th Form Open Evening 6.30-8.00pm
Friday 10th February End of Term 3
Monday 20th February Start of Term 4
Tuesday 28 February Year 8 Options Evening 6.00-8.30pm
Thursday 2nd March Year 11 Revision Evening 6.00-6.45pm
Mon 6th – 22nd March Year 10 Examinations and Year 11 mocks
Friday 7th April End of Term 4
Monday 24th April Start of Term 5
Tues 25th Apr – 5th May Examinations for Years 7, 8 and 9  
Monday 1st May May Day Bank Holiday – Academy Closed
Tues 2nd 5th May KS4 Revision Conference
Tuesday 9th May Years 9 & 10 Parents Evening 5.00-8.30pm
Friday 26th May End of Term 5
Monday 5th June Start of Term 6
Tuesday 20th June Year 7 Parents Evening 6.00-8.30pm
Thursday 22nd June Year 10 Study & Support launch 6.00-6.45pm
Mon 3rd – Fri 7th July Intake Week
Tuesday 4th July Intake Evening 6.30-7.30pm
Friday 21st July End of Term 6