Haven High Academy is an academy within the Voyage Education Partnership.

The Voyage Education Partnership is a limited company by guarantee, with charitable status, operating under the direction of a The Board of Directors.

The operation of the Voyage Education Partnership is detailed within the Master Funding Agreement, along with Supplemental Funding Agreements between the Trust and the Department for Education for each Academy.

The current governance structure is as follows:

Mrs Tammy Doughty Governor Haven High

Mrs Tammy Doughty Chair of Governors

Safeguarding Governor.

Mrs Cathy Johnson Haven High

Mrs Cathy Johnson – Vice Chair, MET Team

Sharon Black

Dr Sharon Black – Haven High Governor

Haven High Theo Joachim

Dr Theo Joachim – Curriculum

Haven Hgih Ben Stanbridge

Mr Ben Stanbridge – SEND and Vulnerable Groups

Haven High Niall Taylor

Mr Niall Taylor – Progress and Attainment MET

Haven High David Hodgson

Mr David Hodgson- Health and Safety, Careers


Mr Matthew Van Lier – Head of Academy


Ms Emma Firth – Associate Staff Governor


Mr Calvin Andrew – Staff Governor

For more information on the Trust, association, funding and accounting information please visit

Local Governing Bodies

Each Academy within the Trust will have its own Local Governing Body. This will ensure that, although part of a single organisation, each Academy will draw governors from its own community and parents and thus maintain their distinctive characters.

The Local Governing Bodies must meet a minimum of three times a year. Additional meetings maybe arranged depending on the circumstances of the Trust at any given time.

Their principal responsibilities will concern curriculum, standards of attainment, pupil/ student progress and individual premises issues. They will receive a report from the Head of Academy, with the Executive Head attending upon request/ invitation of the Chair of the Local Governing Body or Head of Academy.

At each Board of Directors meetings the Directors review the minutes of each Local Governing Body. The Directors are able to use the minutes to challenge the Governors and Head of Academy, holding them account to performance and decisions that have been made.

Local Governors are subject to a maximum term of office of four years.